Dead Dog Walking

This is probably going to be a very quick post. In my post “Good Start, Bad Finish” I mentioned that my dog Trigger was confirmed as having cancer. That was 11 days ago. 11 really short days. Originally she was given a few months. Which is alright, I guess, it’s still not a long time for a 5 year old dog when their average life expectancy is 12. However today she was at the vet again cause she seemed to be coughing a bit more than often. It seems that the swelling she is experiencing is putting stress on her lungs and her heart. So we are now on death watch. Should she start having any trouble breathing then we have to bring her back in and say goodbye. So understandably I’m not in a great mood.

About Snababo

What can I say? I'm 26, Irish, have Asperger's Syndrome and a lot on my mind.
This entry was posted in Living My Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dead Dog Walking

  1. Órna Little says:

    It was like that when Dusty died, he was hyperventilating so we brought him to the vet to find out why and they couldn’t even listen to his heart cause he was breathing too much. We were told we could pay a lot of money to run tests that he might not survive even though it would only be a few days or we could say goodbye right there and then. They wouldn’t let us take him home, said it would be cruel so we just had to let him go. It was probably one of the saddest and most emotional things I’ve ever experienced. I’m really sorry you have to go through it too 😦

Leave a Reply

