Safe People

This is a post from the blog of an awesome person I know… I don’t know if there is more to say than that…. Shout out to my safe people, you know who you are… Probably

Not Alone in There

This is one of those posts where I try to explain to non-sufferers some of what seems so obvious to those of us who have to deal with mental illness. Here’s hoping that it’ll help some people to understand even a little better.

Some people who suffer from depression (and other mental illnesses) are lucky enough to have safe people. That is to say, there are certain people around whom they feel secure, and who can calm them down when they get panicked, and who pick them up when they’re feeling down. As someone lucky enough to have many safe people I can safely say that I’ve found nothing else in the world that helps so much as these people do.

This may seem like a straightforward topic: there are people around whom you feel safe. And, for the sufferer, it is. This blog is also aimed towards the friends…

View original post 803 more words

About Snababo

What can I say? I'm 26, Irish, have Asperger's Syndrome and a lot on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

